Library Book Haul – Jan. 2014

Today, I thought that I would do a quick library book haul. Personally, I don’t buy many books. Between living expenses and university, extra cash is hard to come by. However, I’m a proud advocate of libraries and I fully believe that more people need to utilize them. Probably 98% of the books that I read each year were borrowed from my local library.

During my last trip to the library, I picked up five books:

Vicious by V.E. Schwab20140120_155937

In the Shadow of Blackbirds by Cat Winters

Constable & Toop by Gareth P. Jones (my review here)

The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman

The Quiet American by Graham Green (this actually for one of my courses at university)

I think it is so wonderful that I can get these fairly new releases with very little wait and at no cost to myself. I do love to buy books, but most of the time, I buy ones that I’ve already read and loved. Spending money on a book that ends up being no good is not fun. Of course, I still can appreciate the desire to grab a book you’ve never even heard of and bring it home.

Where do you get your books from? Libraries, bookstores, online shops?

Leave a Reply

